The councillors for each ward are listed below along with a declaration of interest form for each. Member Interest forms are also now available from Kirklees Council. For contact details of the councillors, please see here.

The Council has adopted the NALC Code of Conduct.  

Clayton West

Cllr Glenn Hirst

Cllr Alison Baskeyfield

Cllr Sam Forster

Cllr Lynn Hardy

Denby & Cumberworth

Cllr Kevin Carr

Cllr Richard Brook

Cllr Maggie Blanshard

Cllr Diane Brown

Cllr Neil Denby

Cllr Drew Atkins (Vice Chair)


Cllr Wendy Scholes

Cllr David Pearson

Cllr Mike Wood (Chair)

Cllr Andrew Beckton


Cllr Tina Bamford

Cllr Mark Lee

Cllr Hannah McKerchar

Cllr Polly Ann Flinders

Cllr Karen Hirst

Cllr Stuart Merry

The Membership of Committees Structure can be found here.